Who We Are


To celebrate, encourage and promote French and English locally produced professional theatre work and its artists, through an annual awards gala. The intent of the organization is to foster artistic excellence and to encourage communication between both theatre communities, thereby establishing a greater sense of belonging to a united artistic community and increasing awareness in the community at large.

Awards nominations and the selection of award winners will be made by a committee of peers.

Organizing Committee

Allana Chatterton, English Jury Chair


Sasha Dominique, French Jury Chair


Board of Directors

Kyle Ahluwalia, President (president@prixrideauawards.ca)

Vivian Burns, Member

Louisa Haché, Member

Sasha Dominique, Member

Jonathan Harris, Member

Russell Johnston, Member

David Whiteley, Member

Past Members

The committee would like to acknowledge the contributions of the following past members:

Jim McNabb

Mishka Lavigne

Richard Gélinas

Marie-Eve Fortier

Teri Loretto-Valentik

Tracey Black

Joël Beddows

Pierre Brault

Fanny Collet

Heather Marie Connors

Laurie Fyffe

Patrick Gauthier

Tina Goralski

Chantal Hayman

Angela McInnis

Janet Irwin

Kris Joseph

Annie Lefebvre

Chanda Legroulx

Lisa L’Heureux

Teri Loretto

Margo MacDonald

Tatiana Duneuskaya

Judi Pearl

Kelly Rigole

Alix Sideris

Maureen Smith

Chantal Sundaram

Lindsay Tremblay

Yves Turbide

Christie Watson

Tim Oberholzer